top of page
FlyRectangleTransparent.png

Astro Show Dancer Audition

Astro Show Dancer Audition
Astro Show Dancer Audition

Time

Feb 12, 1:00 PM – 3:00 PM

East Point, 2823 Church St, East Point, GA 30344, USA

Details

Audition for dancers/movement artists Sunday February 12, 1-3pm at the Windmill Arts. Participants will be lead through movement experiences that respond to spoken text. If selected, artists will be added to a roster and will be offered at least one of the 12 Astro shows.

**ONLY SPACE FOR 40 DANCERS IN AUDITION** Register to secure your spot! First come, first serve. We are almost to capacity! 

Windmill Arts

2823 Church Street

East Point, GA 30344

*small free parking lot. other free residential parking can be found on Thompson Street, adjacent to Windmill Arts.

Price: FREE

What you need:

•Come ready to move

•No requirements for attire

•No headshot or resume

•Bring water

What we need:

•Dancers/movement artists with an interest in unique movement experiences in non-traditional spaces

•Sensitivity to energetic shifts

•awareness and confidence in one’s own movement response to improvisational scores

Compensation: $100 per show

Show Dates:

2023

Monday, March 20 - Aries

Thursday, April 20 - Taurus

Sunday, May 21 - Gemini

Wednesday, June 21 - Cancer

Saturday, July 22 - Leo

Wednesday, August 23 - Virgo

Saturday, September 23 - Libra

Monday, October 23 - Scorpio

Wednesday, November 22 - Sagittarius

Thursday, December 21 - Capricorn

2024

Saturday, January 20 - Aquarius

Monday, February 19 - Pisces

8-10pm

*Registration secures your spot*

What is Astro Show?

Astro Show, created by Sean Nguyen-Hilton, is a monthly community gathering centered around the astrological forecast for the zodiacal month. Each show, an astrologer will guide the audience through the dynamic shifts of the month as interpreted by the astrological transits in the sky. Simultaneously, dance artists will move throughout the audience using thought models and movement operations to respond with their moving bodies, to the energy, tone, and imagery being spoken by the astrologer. Astro Show is funded in part by A&E Atlanta.

Tickets

Price

Quantity

Total

  • Dancer Audition Registration

    $0.00

    $0.00

    Sold Out

This event is sold out

Share This Event

bottom of page